Gluten Free Nashville

by Katie Eckeberger

Matteo’s Pizzeria : ) May 3, 2009

Matteo’s in Cool Springs offers gourmet GF pizza!!!

I fould Matteo’s after searching the Gluten Free Geek’s website. His review of Matteo’s was not very good, but I couldn’t help but try it! My husband and I were both quite satisfied.

They offer 8 and 10 inch GF pizza’s with toppings at 50 and 75 cents respectively. Not only are the prices good ($6.95 & $9.25), but they actually tasted GREAT! I had the 10 in. with italian sausage, garlic and mushrooms, and my husband had a 10 in. with sausage, black olives and onions. Both were fantastic! I’m not gonna lie… you can tell it’s GF crust, but it’s far better than any GF crust I’ve made from the store. And of course the factors of convenience and price win out!

I DEFINITELY recommend Matteo’s and I look forward to future pizza parties with friends! I also recommend stopping by Stogie’s next door to grab some GF beer or cider. Check out this facebook group that has more info about GF beers.

ENJOY!!!

 

Leave a Reply

